Review Board 2.0.15


misc: Add a CONTRIBUTING document

Review Request #3814 - Created Feb. 16, 2017 and submitted

Information
Jason Lowe-Power
gem5
default
Reviewers
Default
changesets:
	11849:b5f456096b51 "misc: Add a CONTRIBUTING document

This document details how to contribute to gem5 based on our new
contribution flow with git and gerrit.

Signed-off-by: Jason Lowe-Power <jason@lowepower.com>"

   

Issue Summary

15 5 7 3
Description From Last Updated Status
This is quite defensive and negative at the moment. Could we not make 1 and 2: * Share your work ... Andreas Hansson Feb. 23, 2017, 3:20 a.m. Open
I like Andreas' comments, but actually I don't think the original is negative either. Andreas 1,2 is probably a good ... Ali Saidi Feb. 28, 2017, 12:15 p.m. Open
Can we add the Gerrit testing before the code is posted for review? Reviewers should know that the code passes ... Brad Beckmann March 2, 2017, 2:56 p.m. Open
What happens when a maintainer has not been assigned to a region of code? Is there a way even to ... Brad Beckmann March 2, 2017, 2:56 p.m. Open
Restricting maintainer to be PMC member seems too restrictive. When someone contributes large portions of the code (especially code that ... Brad Beckmann March 2, 2017, 2:56 p.m. Open
Review request changed
Updated (March 9, 2017, 8:26 a.m.)

Status: Closed (submitted)